About Us

Odisha Secondary School Teachers' Association which in short abbreviation is called OSSTA, established in the year 1946 with Headquarter at Cuttack. The Secondary School Teachers of that time felt it necessary in the rough and rugged history of the state to improve the living and working conditions of the teachers. 

The Association that emerged in 1946 in a wooden cabin at Banka Bazar, Cuttack has now raised its head high in the society and became the mouth piece of the Secondary Education of the state & permanent abode of the Secondary Teachers. All

Read More


Vision & Mission of OSSTA

OSSTA opens its branches in 314 Blocks and 30 districts Secondary Schools of Odisha.

  1. To improve the Present system of education by all its legitimate means.

  2. To have effective voice in shaping of the Secondary Education in ODISHA.

  3. To improve the professional ability and social status of its members.

  4. To foster spirit of brotherhood among all teachers and employees of all grades and classes .

  5. To promote the status of the secondary Teachers and employees of the state.


Read More


Contact Us For Any Queries